Nailsea Concert Orchestra Present ‘Appalachian Spring’ by Aaron Copland

This year Nailsea Concert Orchestra will be presenting a New World Concert series, taking the audience through spring, summer and finally autumn/winter with a sumptuous mix of classics from Mendelssohn and Copeland, Bernstein to Gershwin and to a finale of Mozart and Dvorak to name just a few.

The first in the orchestra’s series, ‘Appalachian Spring’, will take place on Saturday 30th March 2019 at St Francis of Assisi Church in Nailsea at 7:30pm.

There will also be an open rehearsal on the day between 2pm and 3.30pm, a perfect opportunity for parents to come along at no cost with their children and introduce them to the wonderful sounds of an orchestra in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.

The programme will include Mendelssohn’s ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’, local composer Eric Wetherell’s Bristol Quay Suite, Debussy’s ‘Prélude à l’Après-midi d’un Faune’ and finally Aaron Copland’s wonderful ‘Appalachian Spring’, written and premiered 75 years ago.

Tickets for this concert can be bought in advance from Nailsea Music Shop for £12 (Concessions £10, Under 18s £2.50) or on the door on the night. Come and immerse yourselves in a wonderful evening of music to welcome the start of spring.

View concert flyer >

See more: Upcoming Events in Nailsea

2019-01-04T16:37:36+00:00January 4th, 2019|


Join our mailing list today.

Discover all the latest news & events in Nailsea.

Your data will not be shared with third parties.